BasicMicroUK - Forums

www.basicmicro.co.uk
It is currently Mon Jan 22, 2018 5:12 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: ARC32 and Ultrasonic Module
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 5:40 pm 
Citizen

Hello
I have the phoniex hexapod with 18 servos and ARC32. is it passible to add Ultrasonic Module and run the hexapod by itself?

Post subject: Re: ARC32 and Ultrasonic Module
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 3:42 pm 
Master

As you did not give specific module you wish to work, hard to say for sure, but I my guess is that you should be able to get it connected...

Also assuming that that module does not need tons of computational power and/or memory and/or IOs... Then yes you could develop code to make your Phoenix autonomous. But this will require you to write the code that takes the inputs from the device(s) and decide what the Phoenix should do, like walk foreword, lift body higher...

Kurt

PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 10:13 am 
Citizen

Im sorry Im really new but im still learning what do u mean with "specific module"
what I have is Phoenix_Arc32_PS2 code only but i dont know how to connect PS2 to ARC32

can u help me

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 6:31 pm 
Site Admin

Hes asking what ultra sonic module are you trying to connect. WIthout know what manufacturers part number it is we can't look up information on how to connect it. There is no such thing as a standard interface for untrasonic modules. :)

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:56 am 
Citizen

ohh im sorry
what i'm talking about is Ultrasonic Module HC-SR04 Distance Sensor.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:59 pm 
Master